EMRAM Teaching Award

The Emergency Medicine Residents’ Association of Michigan (EMRAM) announces nominations are open for its 26th Annual Excellence in Teaching Award. This award is given to recognize faculty members who have made outstanding contributions to emergency medicine resident education. The award will be presented at the EMRAM Annual Meeting scheduled for April 24, 2018 at the CMU Education Building in Saginaw, MI.  On this day EMRAM will also hold its Research Day and Annual SIMWARS.  

Nominations for the Excellence in Teaching Award should be submitted to the MCEP office no later than February 20, 2018. Nominations will be accepted from resident members ONLY. Nominees should be faculty members in any Michigan Emergency Medicine Residency Program. Please, only one nomination per program.  

Please submit your letter of nomination, along with a copy of the faculty member’s CV to: EMRAM, 6647 West St. Joseph Hwy., Lansing, MI 48917, mcep@mcep.org. 

Nomination Form
Past Recipients of the EMRAM Teacher of the Year Award

1992           James E. Cisek, MD, FACEP
1993           Gwendolyn Hoffman, MD, FACEP
1994           Jeffrey S. Jones, MD, FACEP
1995           Brian J. Zink, MD, FACEP
1996           Michael R. Clark, MD, FACEP
1997           Robert J. Hill, MD
1998           Glenn F. Tokarski, MD
1999           Emanuel P. Rivers, MD
2000           Scott Carlson, MD, FACEP & Mary Jo Wagner, MD, FACEP
2001           Earl J. Reisdorff, MD, FACEP
2002           Brian J. O’Neil, MD, FACEP
2003           Richard L. Lammers, MD, FACEP
2004           Lydia L. Baltarowich, MD, FACEP
2005           Frank T. McGeorge, MD, FACEP
2006           Robert P. Wahl, MD, FACEP
2007           Bradford L. Walters, MD, FACEP
2008           Ted E. Glynn, MD, FACEP
2009           Christopher Lewandowski, MD, FACEP
2010           Marson Ma, Jr., MD, FACEP
2011           James Webley, MD, FACEP
2012           Duane Corsi, DO, FACOEP
2013           Alan Janssen, DO, FACEP
2014           Robert W. Shaffer, MD
2015           James Mattimore, MD
2016           Michelle McLean, MD, FACEP
2017           Kevin Brody, MD